© 2019 Villa Rea Hanaa - Bora Bora                                                                                                                                                         Design and photographies by Sasha Popovic 

Tel: + 689 89 33 38 25,  689 87 33 42 01 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

BP 58 98730 Bora Bora, Vaitape, French Polynesia

POUR TOUTE DEMANDE DE RÉSERVATION OU D'INFORMATION

GARRICK YRONDI

Garrick Yrondi est né en 1945 à Antibes (France). Il descend d'une famille de quatre générations d'artistes. Il a grandit avec ses parents dans les îles lointaines du Pacifique. Son père, peintre et sculpteur reconnu, interprète merveilleusement les couleurs et le charme magique des îles. De retour en France, Garrick continue ses études qui le mènent à vivre également en Afrique Centrale et en Italie.

Nostalgique du monde joyeux des Polynésiens, il retourne dans les îles pacifiques en 1978. Il entreprend dans les îles marquises sa première oeuvre majeure, une superbe fresque pour l'annonciation de Marie pour la chapelle Hohoï sur l'île Ua Pou.

Après avoir vécu sur plusieurs îles différentes, il arrive à Bora Bora où le célèbre explorateur, Paul Emile Victor, enchanté par son travail, lui offre

de rester sur son motu (petite île) Haapiti Rai où Garrick demeurera 6 ans.

Il réalise une sculpture monumentale en marbre rose, la "Vahine e'ia".

Haute de 2m et placée à la sortie de l'aéroport de Bora Bora, elle accueille tous les visiteurs.

 

Après la tornade "Wasa", il est forcé de quitté le motu et déménage sur l'île principale où il commence à construire son premier studio puis la Villa Rea Hanaa dans le style méditerranéen de ses origines. Il y vit depuis 1995 et s'est dédié entièrement à sa vision.

© 2019 Villa Rea Hanaa - Bora Bora                                                                                                                                                         Design and photographies by Sasha Popovic 

Tel: + 689 89 33 38 25,  689 87 33 42 01 

CONTACT US

BP 58 98730 Bora Bora, Vaitape, French Polynesia

FOR ANY BOOKING ENQUIRY OR INFORMATION

GARRICK YRONDI

Garrick Yrondi was born in 1945 in Antibes (France). He descended from a family of four generations of artists. He grows up with his parents on faraway islands in the Pacific. His father, recognized sculptor and painter, interprets colourfully the magical charm of the islands. Back in France, Garrick continues his studies and stays in Central Africa and Italy as well.

Nostalgic from the happy world of the Polynesians, he returns to the Pacific Islands in 1978. There he undertakes in the Marquesas islands, his first major work, a wonderful fresco for the annunciation of Mary for the chapel of Hohoï on the Ua Pou island.

 

After staying in several islands, he arrives in Bora Bora where the famous explorer, Paul Emile Victor, enchanted by his work, offers him to stay on his little island Haapiti Rai where Garrick will remain for 6 years.

He realizes a monumental sculpture in pink marble, the "Vahine e'ia",

2m tall and placed at the exit of the Bora Bora airport, welcoming all visitors.

 

After the hurricane "wasa", he is forced to leave the little island and moves to the main island where he starts building first a studio then the Villa Rea Hanaa in the Mediterranean style of his origins. He has been living there since 1995 and has devoted himself entirely to his vision.